www.archive-org-2013.com » ORG » J » JASPERMIDDLESCHOOL

Choose link from "Titles, links and description words view":

Or switch to "Titles and links view".

    Archived pages: 12 . Archive date: 2013-11.

  • Title: Jasper Middle School - Pickens County, Georgia
    Descriptive info: .. 339 West Church St.. , Jasper, GA 30143 / Phone: 706.. 253.. 1760 / Fax: 706.. 1765.. Home.. Information.. About Us.. Directions.. Contact.. Departments.. Administration.. Office Support.. School Nutrition.. Technology.. 6th Grade.. 7th Grade.. 8th Grade.. Connections.. Special Education.. Media Center.. Sports.. Activities.. PowerSchool.. Calendar.. Resources.. School System Website Issues.. Please excuse the interruption in service to the Pickens County school system website.. We are currently experiencing an issue with the pickenscountyschools.. org domain.. All school system sites can be located using the.. www.. pickens.. k12.. ga.. us.. domain.. The Pickens County Schools Technology Department apologizes for any inconvenience.. Flu Shots for JMS Students on November 12th.. The Health Department will be on campus at JMS to give student flu shots on November 12th.. Information packets regarding the vaccine will go home with students Thursday, October 24th.. To receive the vaccine, forms within the packet must be turned in to school nurse, Jennifer Roper, by November 4th.. Pickens County Schools Parent Survey.. In an effort to improve system practices, the Pickens County School System is conducting a Parent Survey.. We ask that  ...   contest met in the JMS art room to work on posters that promote driver and student safety at school bus stops.. Whitley's poster was the one chosen by her school to compete with other counties in the state and has a chance to win a cash prize.. JMS Receives Highest Yearly Average Daily Attendance Award.. In the September Board of Education meeting, Superintendent Dr.. Lula Mae Perry presented Jasper Middle School with the Pickens County Schools Highest Yearly Average Daily Attendance Award for the 2012-13 school year.. Congratulations to the students, parents, and staff members for making school attendance a priority at JMS.. JMS was also recognized by the Georgia Accrediting Agency as being Accredited with Quality for the 2013-14 school year.. JMS was presented with a certificate and recognized at the recent BOE meeting.. JMS on Social Media.. Like JMS on Facebook.. To keep up with the latest news and announcements, like Jasper Middle School on Facebook.. Link.. Follow JMS on Twitter.. To receive tweets from Jasper Middle School, follow jaspermiddle1 on Twitter.. Upcoming Dates.. Departments.. Jasper Middle School - All rights reserved..

    Original link path: /
    Open archive

  • Title: Jasper Middle School - Pickens County, Georgia
    Descriptive info: Information - About Us.. Jasper Middle School is proud to be the home of the Jasper Middle School Dragons and Dragonettes.. Currently under the administration of Mr.. Neil Howell, Principal, and Mr.. Brian Barnhill, Assistant Principal, Jasper Middle School is fully accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools and offers a challenging curriculum for middle-school students in sixth, seventh, and eighth grade.. Besides core offerings of English, literature, math, social studies, and science, students at JMS are afforded opportunities in art, band, general music, chorus, computer applications, physical education, and agriculture.. Accompanying these course offerings, many extracurricular activities, including various clubs and sports abound.. Located at 339 West Church Street, Jasper, Georgia, the school is housed primarily in the structure that served Pickens County as Pickens High School for over four decades, until a new high school was  ...   barn and greenhouse, and a band room.. Rich in history and tradition, Jasper Middle School is an educational facility where faculty and staff rise to the ever-changing challenges of educating all students.. Achieving educational excellence is just one of the many goals of Jasper Middle School.. Welcome to our website, and welcome to our JMS family.. Frequently Asked Questions.. How do I find JMS?.. For directions, select "Directions" under "Information" in the main menu above.. More.. How do I enroll my child at JMS?.. If zoned to attend JMS, call the school to schedule an enrollment appointment with Carol Stancil.. How do I contact JMS?.. Choose "Contact" under "Information" in the menu above for phone, email, and mail info.. How do I check grades online?.. Select "PowerSchool" in the menu above to access student grades.. Call JMS for account setup help..

    Original link path: /about.html
    Open archive

  • Title: Jasper Middle School - Pickens County, Georgia
    Descriptive info: Information - Directions.. The school is conveniently located 1.. 5 miles off APD Hwy.. 515 (I-575) in the center of town at the heart of beautiful Jasper, Georgia; near the origination point of the Blue Ridge Mountains in the Appalachian Mountain chain.. (Heading NORTH: Turn right onto GA-53 toward downtown Jasper.. The school is 1..  ...   minutes north of Canton (Cherokee County) and 20 minutes south of Ellijay (Gilmer County).. Pickens County continues to experience positive growth, while retaining the small town charm that it is consistently known for.. For detailed directions to the school, please select options below from Google Maps.. Click here for directions from Google Maps.. View Larger Map..

    Original link path: /directions.html
    Open archive

  • Title: Jasper Middle School - Pickens County, Georgia
    Descriptive info: Information - Contact.. In order to best serve students, parents, and our community, Jasper Middle School provides several ways to communicate.. Whether you want to interact on social media, speak over the phone, or send an email, there is a way to be in touch at JMS.. Social Media.. -.. Like Jasper Middle School on Facebook.. Follow jaspermiddle1 on Twitter.. Email.. For registration, attendance, or class schedule information  ...   -.. lydiawaters@pickenscountyschools.. Phone.. (706) 253-1760.. During the school year, office staff is available Monday through Friday from 7:45am to 4:00pm (EST).. After hours, Saturdays, Sundays and during school holidays, please leave a message on our automated messaging system for any staff member.. Fax.. (706) 253-1765.. Mail.. Inquiries can also be sent via regular mail to:.. Jasper Middle School.. Attention: Main Office.. 339 West Church Street.. Jasper, Georgia 30143..

    Original link path: /contact.html
    Open archive

  • Title: Jasper Middle School - Pickens County, Georgia
    Descriptive info: School Administration.. Neil Howell - Principal.. Ext.. 222.. neilhowell@pickenscountyschools.. Mr.. Howell accepted the position of Director of Bands at Dreher High School in Columbia, South Carolina in the Fall of 1991.. His bands earned several superior ratings during his tenure due to the determination and sacrifices of many outstanding student musicians.. In addition to his responsibilities with the band classes, Mr.. Howell taught business education, Apple computer software applications, personal computer software applications (DOS based - Pre-Windows), and personal computer repair and assembly.. After two years at Dreher High School, Mr.. Howell was offered a band director position at Heritage High School, in Conyers, GA, where he would serve for the next thirteen (13) years of his educational career.. During his tenure, he established himself as an adjudicator, clinician, and guest conductor throughout the Southeastern United States.. Howell is a Certified Adjudicator for the State of Georgia through the Georgia Music Educators Association.. Howell instructed the Symphonic Band, Concert I Band, Concert II Band, Marching Band and Jazz Band.. Under Howell’s leadership and direction, the band program continued to flourish and head in new directions and his bands won numerous Grand Championships at band contests throughout the Southeast.. His band was a featured ensemble during the 1996 Olympic Games in Atlanta, Georgia where they performed in Atlanta for five straight evenings during the games.. Howell also served as an Administrative Assistant at Heritage for several years, including service on the Heritage Improvement Team; a team that he founded and chaired.. The "H.. I.. T.. " team was charged with the responsibility of maintaining and assessing overall school climate with a primary function of acting as liaison between teachers and administrators.. The team served an active role in the school improvement process through educational data collection, analysis, preparation for SACS evaluations, and school-wide analysis of student behavioral policies and procedures.. Howell continued to work with all aspects of school administration, including actively assisting with daily school administrative tasks, during his final few years of employment at Heritage High School.. In 1999, after 2 years of a multi-level application process, Mr.. Howell was hired by the FBI and slated to attend the FBI Academy in Quantico, VA to train as a Special Agent with the Federal Bureau of Investigation.. Out of thousands of applications, Mr..  ...   County in 2009 and served as In School Suspension Coordinator and football/soccer coach at Pickens High School.. This is his 2nd tour of duty working for Pickens County Schools.. He first came to Jasper in 2000 where he served as a teacher and coached football and track at Pickens High School.. A native of Ellaville, GA, he graduated from Tri-County High School in 1990 where he went on to pursue a degree in English literature and play football at Valdosta State University.. After graduation in 1994, he went on to coach for legendary high school football coach, Nick Hyder, at J.. L.. Newbern Middle School and Valdosta High School.. Barnhill has worked extensively as a high school coach at places such as Liberty County High School, Williston High School, FL, Washington-Wilkes High School, Thomas County Central High School, Franklin County High School, and served as head football coach at Columbus High School in 2008-09.. Some of his coaching accolades include being a part of State Runner-up, State semi-finalists, and numerous playoff appearance teams.. His track teams have included several Region and State Champions, and he has had athletes go on to enjoy collegiate success at UGA, Clemson, The Citadel, University of Central Florida, and many others.. Barnhill earned his Master’s degree in Health and Physical Education from North Georgia College and State University in 2002, and he earned his Education Specialist degree in School Administration from Lincoln Memorial University in 2008.. He is married to the former Wende Bass, of Hinesville, GA, and has two children, B.. J.. and Sarah, both of whom are students at Jasper Elementary.. In March 2010, he ran the Albany, GA Snickers Marathon, which he considers to be one of his greatest accomplishments.. He and his family are active members of Mt.. Zion Baptist Church in Jasper, GA.. Barnhill notes, “I came back to Pickens County to be part of a great community and school system.. This is where my wife and I want to raise our children.. I am extremely proud to be a member of the Jasper Middle School family, and I hope to continue its success and proud heritage in my new role as assistant principal.. ”.. - Valdosta State University - Valdosta, Georgia.. Ed.. - North GA College and State University - Dahlonega, GA..

    Original link path: /administration.html
    Open archive

  • Title: Jasper Middle School - Pickens County, Georgia
    Descriptive info: Office and Support Staff.. Robin Burch.. Administrative Secretary.. Bookkeeper.. 228.. Lydia Waters.. Receptionist.. 221.. Carol Stancil.. Student Information Associate.. 227.. Susan Vaughan.. Counselor.. 225 223.. Mary Perdue.. Media Specialist.. Website.. 234.. Sherry Mathews.. Media Assistant.. Cheryl Carter.. Gifted Coordinator.. 410.. Anita Walker.. Academic Coach.. 303.. Jennifer Roper.. School Nurse.. 235.. Greg Chesnut.. ISS Coordinator.. 226.. Andy Fowler.. Custodial.. Maintenance.. Warren Elston..

    Original link path: /support.html
    Open archive

  • Title: Jasper Middle School - Pickens County, Georgia
    Descriptive info: 21st Century Skills: Technology at JMS.. In our ever-changing world, it is vital that students learn and experience the latest in technology education.. Studies have shown that nearly all students, without regard to occupation, will need a working knowledge of technology to be successful in the workplace.. At JMS, students have ample opportunity to use technology in the classroom, in the media center, and in school  ...   or issue, please use the link below to open and submit a technology support request form.. This is the preferred method for submitting staff technology requests at JMS.. Submit a Technology Support Request Form (JMS Staff Only).. JMS Computer Lab Reservation Calendar.. To reserve a JMS computer lab, staff can check availability on the calendar below.. Contact Jesse Scott at.. jessescott@pickenscountyschools.. to make a reservation request..

    Original link path: /technology.html
    Open archive

  • Title: Jasper Middle School - Pickens County, Georgia
    Descriptive info: School Departments.. Sixth Grade.. Teacher.. Jolain Brownell.. jolainbrownell@pickenscountyschools.. 207.. Glenda Cagle.. glendacagle@pickenscountyschools.. 214.. Kelly Dorsey.. kellydorsey@pickenscountyschools.. 203.. Tammy Duncan.. tammyduncan@pickenscountyschools.. 204.. Jonathan Faix.. jonathanfaix@pickenscountyschools.. 202.. Carol Wilson.. carolwilson@pickenscountyschools.. 210.. Andrea Yates.. andreayates@pickenscountyschools.. 209.. Seventh Grade.. Janice Champion.. janicechampion@pickenscountyschools.. 108.. Robert Faber.. robertfaber@pickenscountyschools.. 109.. Darlene Fowler.. darlenefowler@pickenscountyschools.. 107.. Kim Hamilton.. kimhamilton@pickenscountyschools.. 103.. Lori Holbert.. loriholbert@pickenscountyschools.. 101.. Tonya Klein.. tonyaklein@pickenscountyschools.. 110.. Mary Beth Williams.. marybethwilliams@pickenscountyschools.. 106.. Eighth Grade.. Pam Parker..  ...   Donny White.. donnywhite@pickenscountyschools.. 306.. Shelly Vincent.. shellyvincent@pickenscountyschools.. 302.. Subject.. Lana Callahan.. Health / P.. E.. lanacallahan@pickenscountyschools.. 241.. Todd Dobson.. Ag.. Tech.. todddobson@pickenscountyschools.. 405.. Liz Fann.. Math Lab.. lizfann@pickenscountyschools.. 501.. Stephen Hunter.. stephenhunter@pickenscountyschools.. Allison Naples.. Art.. allisonnaples@pickenscountyschools.. 407.. Allison Priest.. Chorus.. allisonpriest@pickenscountyschools.. 408.. Jesse Scott.. 401.. Steven Watson.. Band.. stevenwatson@pickenscountyschools.. 1769.. Janet Brown.. janetbrown@pickenscountyschools.. 206.. Susan Harden.. susanharden@pickenscountyschools.. 205.. Diane Hicks.. dianehicks@pickenscountyschools.. 212.. Candice Johns.. candicejohns@pickenscountyschools.. Michele Parks.. micheleparks@pickenscountyschools.. 201..

    Original link path: /departments.html
    Open archive

  • Title: Jasper Middle School - Pickens County, Georgia
    Descriptive info: JMS Basketball.. 2013 JMS Basketball Schedule.. Middle School Wrestling.. 2013 Middle School Wrestling Schedule.. Middle School Football.. 2013 Middle School Football Schedule.. JMS Softball.. 2013 JMS Softball Schedule.. JMS Cross Country.. 2013 JMS Cross Country Schedule..

    Original link path: /sports.html
    Open archive

  • Title: Jasper Middle School - Pickens County, Georgia
    Descriptive info: School Activities.. JMS offers a number of clubs and activities in which middle schoolers can get involved during and after school.. This page lists just a few of the many activities that are available to students.. Boys and Girls Club of North Georgia.. Click the icon to the left to visit the B&GC official website.. Jasper Middle School proudly hosts one of the North Georgia units of the Boys and Girls Club of America.. Our unit is officially titled "The Club at JMS" within the Boys and Girls Club of North Georgia Corporation.. For information about the Club at JMS, please contact Michelle Crawford, Executive Director, at(706) 253-CLUB (2582).. For local Club at JMS information you may also contact Ms.. Lydia Waters at (706) 253-1760 or e-mail her at..  ...   more "one on one" instructional opportunities.. Many students achieve great success while attending these sessions.. School Clubs.. Each Friday morning, students have the choice to participate in several different clubs.. Some of these clubs are academic and leadership based, such as Beta Club, the Library Dragons reading club, Student Council, and the Jr.. Optimist Club.. Other clubs allow students to use their talents to create productions, publications, and more.. Some such clubs are Yearbook, Drama, and the Dynamics choral group.. Other clubs include Chess club, 4-H, Future Farmers of America (FFA), Wyldlife, and Fellowship of Christian Athletes (FCA).. These offerings change from year to year, but one thing is sure: there is always a way for students to get involved, hang out with like-minded students, and use their talents!..

    Original link path: /activities.html
    Open archive

  • Title: Jasper Middle School - Pickens County, Georgia
    Original link path: /calendar.html
    (No additional info available in detailed archive for this subpage)


  • Archived pages: 12